Fashion Bloggers Now Part of Voting Process for CFDA Awards

This year's awards from the Council of Fashion Designers of America
(CFDA) will have fashion bloggers voting to decide who will win the coveted award given out for the ‘Designers Of The Year.'
The selection committee has previously consisted of best-of-breed fashion retailers, stylists & journalists. Top fashion bloggers have received tablets for voting in the awards for the categories of
‘womenswear, menswear, accessories and the lifetime achievement award.’

At this point, there is only speculation as to which fashion bloggers have been chosen to vote since the CFDA has been silent on whom they have elected. The current media darlings topping the speculative list are BryanBoy, Tavi & Rumi Neely of FashionToast.

We’re in LUX love with the blog luminaries above, however, our hopes would be that the CFDA has selected other bloggers in addition to these well-known fashion names. Excellent assets for the voting process would include bloggers with quality journalistic perspectives and fashion experience—by fulfilling this demographic now, it will ensure more fashion blogger participation the following year. The awards will be presented on June 7th in the Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center in New York City.

Tagged in: accessories, menswear, womenswear, award ceremony, bloggers enlisted for vote, council of fashion designers,



Jason Kempin/Getty Images

Related Articles